Triangle Tour Packages

Golden Triangle Tour Packages: What You Should Know


For first-time visitors on vacation in India, the golden triangle tour packages offer the best introduction to India’s rich cultural legacy of a bygone era. The finest places for tourists in Northern India are the cities of Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur—collectively known as India’s Golden Triangle. There are many historical and cultural landmarks to see in each location, such as palaces, forts, and other building marvels.

The Golden Triangle is a route that typically begins in Delhi, travels south to Agra, which is home to the Taj Mahal, and then travels west to Jaipur, which is located in the state of Rajasthan. This route is about 720 kilometres in length. Drive time between stops averages 4–6 hours. This journey typically takes between four and seven days to finish. The best of these three towns can be seen on Indian Holiday’s Golden Triangle Tour Package.

Delhi, India’s metropolis and seat of government

Northern India’s “golden triangle” includes Delhi, one of its two main cities. The city’s history can be traced back to the famous Indian epic, the Mahabharata, where it was first mentioned as Indraprastha, the capital of the Pandava princes. Modern Delhi is a city where you can find something to amaze, fascinate, and impress you around every turn, thanks to how accurately it reflects India’s rich cultural diversity.

Delhi is home to numerous religious buildings and monuments of varying faiths, including the India Gate, Red Fort, Jam Masjid, Chandni Chowk, KutubMinar, Jantar-Mantar, Laxmi Narayan Temple, Akshardham Temple, Bahai Temple, and many others. The city is an ideal combination of modern and historical features. You can find everything from the colonial pillars of Connaught Place to the alleys of Chandni Chowk and the shops of South Extension. Shopping, dining, and sightseeing are all absolute bliss in Delhi.

Agra – City on the banks of Yamuna River

Agra is a city that dates back to the mediaeval era and is situated on the shores of the Yamuna River. Sultan Sikandar Lodi established the town in the year 1956. It gained notoriety while serving as the capital of the Mughal emperors from 1526 until 1658. It continues to be a popular tourist destination due to the many magnificent buildings that date back to the Mughal period. The Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, and Fatehpur Sikri are all recognised as UNESCO World Heritage Sites. The Taj Mahal should be seen at least once by every traveller on the face of the planet.

Jaipur, Rajasthan’s beautiful and historic city

Jaipur, also known as the Pink City, was established in 1727 by Maharaja Sawai Jai Sing II. It is notable for its impressive architecture, well-maintained gardens and parks, and marvellous heritage hotels once the residences of the Maharajas. Your excursion to the “pink city” will be one of the most unforgettable experiences of your life if you pay a visit to the Amber fort, City Palace, Jantar-Mantar, and Hawa Mahal, as well as the meandering camels and the jovial locals dressed in vibrantly coloured garments.


“Golden Triangle India” refers to a tourist route encompassing three of the country’s most famous landmarks. Plan golden triangle tour of India without breaking the bank. Various vacation bundles, known as “triangles,” are available for multiple locations around the globe. The three most popular cities in Northern India are all included in the so-called “Golden Triangle” of India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Souks to Explore in Dubai Previous post 4 Amazing Souks to Explore in Dubai
Cultural Richness of Africa Next post 6 Tips for Exploring the Cultural Richness of Africa